SteemitPhotoChallenge #10, 3rd and FINAL Entry: The Simple Splendor of Minimalist Photography - Unlocking The Door To Success

in #photography8 years ago

 I love the Steemit Challenges as they facilitate interconnection amongst the community. I particularly enjoy these Steemit Photo Challenges as photography has been one of my favorite arts for many years. 


I really love this photo because not only is it very "minimalistic", but the depth of color and texture is rich and satisfying.  I chose the title because, (obviously its a door with a lock) but because every single day we encounter things that appear to be "normal" or "inconsequential" yet when looked at from the proper perspective and embraced with the intention to make the most of it, great success awaits!



This is how I live life. Rather than expect or wait for success to find me, I MAKE success by focusing on what I want and dedicating my self to finding/creating it. 


Thank you @jamtaylor for hosting these events as I really enjoy them and feel they are so beneficial for the growth of this community. 


@berniesanders your gracious support of the arts on Steemit is fueling a flourishing arts community!


Best Regards to everyone who enters the challenge, as that makes the whole experience more successful!


I am really excited about this Photo Challenge as the topic is "Minimalistic Photography". This is one of my FAVORITE styles of photography. I especially love minimalistic photos because the framing, light, and angle are critical but what is most important is using all of that to show space. It is the space that makes a minimalistic photo so powerful. A really good minimalist photo doesn't have much going on in it, so in that way it's low key, yet when done properly the impact is powerful!


If you like my work please check out my other photo entries for this and past photo challenges!


Steem On!


Sort:  

Great title--how fitting as you are constantly unlocking doors/barriers/limitations to success!

Thank you!
This is how it feels to me also.

In addition to your minimalistic approach, rich colors and composition, I really love the textures--the shiny new metals in contrast to the scratched and scarred, rustic door. This is a great photo for this challenge. Sweeeeet eye, @quinneaker! <3

I appreciate the beautiful color!

The color contrast is on point.

Hey there, nice photograph! Wishing you lots of luck in the challenge.

Loving the colors on this one :)

Thank you. Grateful to share in the beauty!

Gorgeous colours and textures in this one, is almost like a painting. Well done and good luck!!

Thank you very much!
Glad you like it!
Wishing you the best as well~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44