~*~ Steemit Photo Challenge #9: My Second Submission For This ACTION Packed Contest! I present Flying Bird Ballet~*~

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!



I am really grateful for this community, more so every day! 


I LOVE these Steemit Challenges, particularly the PHOTO CHALLENGES! 


They are not only fun but really good for the Steemit community as it facilitates new relationships and challenging one's self and others to new heights.

Yes!


I have been doing photography for many years and have taken hundreds of thousands of photos. Yet because I have so many responsibilities and important projects going on, I have not done too much with photos lately. Steemit, and particularly these photo challenges, have inspired me to get more involved with it again. For this I am very grateful and want to give a special thanks to @jamtaylor and @berniesanders for making this a reality!




I had a REALLY FUN time today on the hunt for an epic action packed fast shutter speed photo!


I am still on the hunt for the illusive and majestic Yellow Swallowtail Butterfly! I have seen it two days in a row but getting a clear shot of it flying in the air is like splitting an arrow in two!


My hope is to be able to get that for my 3rd and final submission by Sunday. 

Fingers Crossed ;-)>


So here is my submission today, Flying Bird Ballet~*~




I have a couple more nice ones of this ballet so it was a hard choice. This is the one I chose. I hope you like it and if anyone knows as to if I can put MORE photos in the post that I STATE are NOT submissions? It would have been nice to include other choice ones from this shoot but NOT count them. 


Thanks for the support, it is most appreciated!



Sort:  

The bird ballet is beautiful, but I'd LOVE to see that butterfly!!

Keeping my fingers crossed!
Patience and focus pay off!

I really love the name of your post. So complimentary to the great picture of this dance. Grateful to see through your eyes!

I am grateful for your presence in this life~*~

So beautiful!
I love the title "Flying Bird Ballet"

It's almost as if you're watching the same bird in three future moments.

Yes!
So glad you noticed that!
Thank you~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43