Sort:  

For a liter we pay 100 pesos...or about 5 USD. The little hunk I bought with the comb was 50 pesos. They also sell honey candies and pollen and such on these carts.

Wow thats a great deal for a liter!
It was about that much maybe a little more in Ecuador.

Yep, its good stuff too, I can't complain

Well you could it just would be silly ;-)>

Some people come here and really have an issue with how things are. The traffic, the people always tryin to sell them things......the often unexpected food options...I embraced it and have been better off for it.

Yea, most people are uncomfortable with almost anything they are not used to. Thats just rigid in the box mentality.
It so easy to say no to someone selling something and the drivers are actually a lot better even it if appears more crazy.

That's what I've found as well. Getting into an accident is a HIGHLY annoying process for both parties so they do whatever they can to avoid them. And when they do get in them many avoid the police.

All I've ever had to do to a vender is say no a few times and they give up. At this point, they don't bother with me cause they know I'm not a tourist. I respect their courage

Yes, good points!
I can see your not a week pushover. Thats great cause now ur living life better than ever!
Couldn't have done it if u coward from the unknown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32