Photography From My Walk In The Garden: Flowering Cucumber Vines, Bumblebees and Orb Weaver Spiders

in #photography8 years ago

Good Day!


This morning I went for a walk in The Garden of which I love to do as every day it is different. I always find beautiful sights and of course take photos. It takes longer to edit and curate posts than it does to take the walk and photos!


I find much peace, healing and joy from being in nature and am grateful to have such a thriving eco system to be in daily. I wanted to share that with you in hopes you may too enjoy!


First photo is of one of my favorite bugs to photo, a substantially big Orb Weaver this one is atleast 3 inches long. They are non poisonous and very good for the garden!



Next photo is of a flowering cucumber vine only thing better than a flower is a flower that turns into food!
I love the tones of green and all the shadows of which give this photo so much depth. 



While taking a photo of the flowering vine I see a bumblebee flying. I am able to get a pretty good shot of him in the air. Can you see him?



Then he lands for a moment and I am able to get close enough for a more intimate look!




Hello Bumblebee!


I just wanted to share a glimpse from my walk in the garden as it brings me good vibes and I like topay it forward!

Wishing you all a fantastic day~
~*~ Steem ON~*~



Sort:  

You lead a rich life. Just knowing you do and how much you obviously enjoy it makes me smile. I also think about the day when I will be deeper in the countryside!

I appreciate your regards and support~
I do indeed live a rich life, full of love, freedom, beauty, health, creativity, and evolution!
I am grateful that you appreciate this and that it is valuable to you!
To be able to bring a smile to someones face is priceless and is in fact the reason why I made this post to begin with!
Thank you for the support and I hope to continue to be a valuable part of your life!
Blessings~*~

Look, same shape and strange web as this one I shot in The Netherlands. Must be distant cousins.

Oh Yea!
Very similar indeed. I think those webs are referred to as zipper webs often in the states.
Thanks for sharing!

Natures diversity and abundance is breathtaking

Yes it truly is!
I appreciate it daily and figured I might as well share it with this community that I love so much!

These are really fun pics. Nothing like a taste of nature to start the morning. Thanks for the blessing!

Great photography with the great model...nature!

Love the pictures, thanks for the vibes. Makes me wanna go hiking.

That is a great idea!
I feel good knowing I have inspired you to get outside and enjoy life!
Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73