Garden Photography Adventure: Butterfly Sipping Nectar and Neon Spider Snatching A Bee Snack!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I was out in the garden enjoying the fresh air and beauty when I saw this little butterfly fluttering around harvesting nectar. So naturally I took a photo. 


Not only does the butterfly love these flowers, but I do too. I put them in salads!



This flower has a vine growing up it making it even more photogenic!



While snapping some opportunistic shots of this fluttering beauty I saw a cool jumping spider with bright blue and red neon spots snatch a bee for a snack. I was able to snap a shot before he moved away at an alarmingly fast speed for a creature carrying something equal in size. 




Grateful to be able to share these with anyone who appreciates natures depth of beauty~*~



Enjoy your day!



Sort:  

Living the natural life and loving it!

So many blessings fluttering around the Garden of Eden! Thanks for sharing these sweet beautiful shots!

That bee eating spider is awesome! "he moved away at an alarmingly fast speed for a creature carrying something equal in size" - your observation makes him even more impressive!

Yes, I love observing natures healthy capabilities!

excellent natural life, beautiful photographs, vivala every day the best thing that could happen congratulations

Beautiful flowers in bloom are a beautiful sight indeed.

Yes AND BUTTERFLIES! Double Beauty!

Nice capture....up voted and up voting om my photo capture will be appreciated.
Great day.

Thanks, Will check it out.

You are welcome. Much success.

Simple yet complex! Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23