Saturday Indigo: Portrait of A Musician

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I love music, and as a freelance photographer musicians are by far my favorite subjects to shoot. In this series, I'm sharing some portraits I shot of a friend and up and coming musician. Using color gels and a lighting studio, I think we were able to convey some of the emotion that he puts into his work. Also, I would love to share his upcoming ep but it hasn't been released yet.

I would some feedback, in the comments, what did you like from this shoot? What do you think could be improved? And if you find this as a musician and would want to work together in the future, I would be extremely excited to do so.

(All photos were shot on a Nikon d5200 with Paul C. Buff Einstien Flashes.)
portraitjb3edited.jpg

It's not often that I get a chance to shoot musicians but when the opportunity arises I jump on it, we must have shot hundreds of photos and narrowed it down to a dozen final images.

portraitjb9.jpg
Hopefully this instagram will have some of his musical content soon!
Thanks for viewing and feedback any critique or suggestion helps progress the craft!
https://www.instagram.com/themontesofficial/?hl=en

Sort:  

Congratulations @quattrophoto! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Best Photo Compilation on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Best Photos - June 17, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

I like this play with light! nice shots! feel free to visit my blog as well! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44