Day Two at Shore Acres State Park

in #photography7 years ago

I posted the other day about our trip to Shore Acres & Simpson Beach last week to watch the sunset.  This post is about the next day when we visited again...

Shore Acres, Part Two


We went back to Shore Acres after checking out of our campsite at Sunset Bay State Park.  We walked the grounds and gardens again, walked around the pond, and visited the secluded Trial Rose Garden, located behind the pond.

Here are some photos of the pond:

The Trial Rose Garden was in full bloom, the rose buses were tall, it was amazing.  I was in rose heaven!!

Here are some individual roses...

I followed a couple bumble bees as they rolled themselves around in the pollen.  They were acting crazy, like they were in love with the roses, and couldn't get enough!

Here are a few photos of Simpson Beach.  These are from less than 24 hours after the photos in my other post when we watched the sunset there.  Quite different at low tide, huh?


Sort:  

seems like you enjoyed and yeah with camera no buddy can ever get bored what do you say brother ? :)

Yeah, I don't think I'll ever get tired of roses & beaches!! Thanks!

What a fun-looking beach! Is the rose garden nearby the coast there? I'll look at your other post too.

Yeah - the gardens are on the cliff above the beach. :)

Whoa, right there by the seaside! Ah, I imagine the smell is so heavenly. My daughter's name is Rosalie, so I have a real affinity for roses.

Yes - right on the cliff above the beach! It's amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79