Bukhansan National Park in Seoul (South Korea, 2017)

in #photography6 years ago

There are a couple of special cities in the world, which were given access to beautiful nature and scenery. One of them surely is Seoul. In this capital city of South Korea, you can travel to the last metro station and get out at mountains massif in a walking distance. I had a pleasure to go there for my birthday.

Top
Source: Seoul Magazine

Map of park
Source: KoreaToDo

Bukhansan National Park (북한산국립공원, 北漢山國立公園) indeed provides great hiking trails, which are not easy for rookies. Despite the fact this mountain range is very close to the city and sea coast, the highest peak (Baekundae) is 836.5 m (2,744 ft) high. Many of its climbing paths are through forested villages and bulky granite stones.

Click for a larger photo

Bukhansan mountains

8th of November, 2017

Nikon D7200
Nikkor AF-S DX 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 VR ED
f/6.3, 320s, ISO-100, -0.3 step, +HDR


See more posts from my trip to Korea:

https://steemit.com/photography/@pydata/city-from-top-busan-city-in-south-korea-view-from-the-busan-tower


Thanks for reading & have a wonderful day! Upvote and follow if you liked my post :)

Sort:  

I bet the view from up there is incredible! :-D

Nice, wish I had time to explore more of South Korea. Did you get to Gamcheon in Busan?

I had to check it on Google. Seems like I haven't been there. Looks colorful! And it's actually not far from downtown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65