Next step in my entrance exam

in #photography5 years ago

Photo 211.jpg
[Big text incomming]
Heya !
So the good news came : I'm in for the 3rd and final round of my entrance exam ! (yes, I feel it like I'm going to try to beat someone on a catch ring xD). I'm so happy, you can't imagine !

At first, the results were supposed to be announced at 3pm. They released it at 8am because of a mistake. Then, I tought that I was waiting my mother to come back as I was alone in my house and I remember my reaction when knowing I was taken for the writing part : crying and falling on the table to hide my face. I couldn't stop crying for 2 hours ! So I found something to wait and then, I have the great idea to tell myself : "I'm going to check my emails". So I just forgot one thing : the convocation for the entrance exam are in my mail and for the writing exam, they send it the same day as they give the results.

Once my mailbox was open, I remember this thing and I hadn't any email from the school. A bit sad, I decided to go check the result alone as I tought I wasn't choose. You can imagine my surprise when I saw my name on the list ! Like the first time, I've cried but not that much.

This time, I'm determined as fuck.

This is the last step. Only one people out of two could join the school in my speciality so I'm going to give my best to be able next year to enter the best video game school in France. And not on the gaming side, I'm a programmer guys !

So yeah, I really hope to join this school, this is really important for me. This will be a personal writing but I'm dreaming of this school for a long time. I knew that I wanted to create my video game one day, or be part of making a video game. When I was 13 years old, I found an article about this school that just opened its gate to learn to student how to create a video game. After that, I made everything in my power to increase my chances to go to this school. I choose a scientific baccaleaureat, I try to overcome my maths problem (I'm very, very bad at maths) on my maths-comptuer science license. When I finally came to my only computer science license, I push myself as I was starting to have difficulties in computer science too. And finally, the entrance exam.

It's been almost six months that I'm working on both my license courses and my entrance exam. On february until end of march, I create a document of 15 pages about a game concept based on a serie of video. I still have to work on my homework while doing it. The last week was hard. I keep working on it, sleeping at late hours. When I final achieve it, I was proud of myself. I'm a lazy potatoe, I'm easily giving up on things like this. For the writing exam, I less than one month to learn what is an octave, or what is an agile method. The writing exam took place the saturday before my exam for the fac. So I keep the same rythm for a week : 9am, going to the faculty to work on license exam ; 12am, going to eat ; 2pm, restart working on my license exam ; 6pm, go back home ; 9pm to noon, working on my entrance exam.

You can imagine how bored I were after this week. But I still have to continue to work for my license exam. I still haven't the result for my license exam. And I don't know when I'm going to get them.
If there's one thing to remember about this story, this is it : If you don't try, you can't win. And if you try something, don't give up until the end.

Credits :
Cosplayer & photographer : @purplealyss

Exif
Speed1/6
Zoom50mm
Aperture1.8
ISO3200

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27