I bought a phone which I normally had not bought

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last week I made an investment which I normally would not have done

I bought a new mobile phone. Normally, I resist paying a lot for a mobile phone as they are outdated after two years already again.
But this was an offer I could not resist.

A Huawei P20 Pro for 625 euro

That for sure is a lot of money - at least for me and when keeping in mind that it is outdated after two years.
But the deal was:

  • Pay 625 euro
  • Receive a cash-back from Huawei worth 125 euro
  • on 06.03.2019 I can claim 250 euro from my employer

So for me, the 625 euro phone costs 250 euro. That's acceptable I think.

For all the US citizens - who can't buy the phone - some impressions of the three Leica lenses at the back of the phone

These three cameras plus all the kickbacks were the main reason I bought the phone.
I started to play with the camera and I can assure you that I did not find out 10% of the capabilities yes!

All the below photos were taken with the standard setting!!!

A way too warm day in February

All images are clickable for more detailed views.

IMG_20190217_163255.jpg

IMG_20190217_163211.jpg

IMG_20190217_105518.jpg

IMG_20190217_105936.jpg

Next step

Play around with the hundreds - or even thousands of possible settings.

Until now I think: the camera only was worth the deal. That one can make phone calls with it is a nice additional feature :)

If you want to read a review of the phone, just google it. One review of trustedreviews.com e.g. is here

STEEM ON!!!

If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.
If you love music you might want to take a look at @psionic-tremors' blog.

For free Dogecoins every hour click here
For free Bitcoins every 5 minutes click here
For free BTC Cash every 5 minutes click here
For free Dogecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Litecoins every 5 minutes click here
For free Dash Coins every 5 minutes click here

Sort:  

can it also remove EXIF data from the images?

I'm not sure yet - still testing.
I think I saw an option not to save this data - but as I said I'm not sure.

I'll check and let you know.

We would like to invite you to download http://Partiko.app - it's our mobile application for #Steem, and it's currently trusted and used by more than 30,000 #Steem users. It's available both on IOS and Android. Best part is you can earn Steem faster on Partiko by inviting your friends and earning Partiko Points.

Screen Shot 2019-02-17 at 3.23.02 PM.png

Hi @pragas888,
thanks for stopping by but I really would like to ask you kindly not to spam on my posts.
Do you really think I don't know about @partiko yet?

One advice: if you want your reputation to go up again just stop spamming and start commenting in a valuable way. Otherwise you'll need to start living and feeling comfortable with more flags than votes.

Anddd otherwise you would have used my link 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂😇🤗 I laughed when I saw this post. And thought hmmm I don't think that partiko like this kind of posts. But I will be adding my referral on all my posts as of tomorrow 😀😈😈😈😈😈 but never ever beg for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha lol given perfect answer👍.
I loved the last 2 pics that you have taken that scenaray and marley's pic.the camera is very good

Thanks for both compliments @summisimeon :)

I must buy a new business phone and it will be a cheap one but not too cheap. It will be like a j7 I think why? I had a huawey router once and still have sometimes nightmares from that thing. No Huawei is coming in my house ever again.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would not buy a Huawei router - didn't even know they have them but it's kind of logical - but when it comes to mobile phones I'm happy with them.
Will you be boycotting 5G when the network is set up with Huawei technology? :)

Ohhh now I know why all those birds died... Huawei here you are.. Yeah I'm not using g5 I'm still at g3 I'm going to g4 in a week or so.

Posted using Partiko Android

LG sucks too

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @pundito!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.963 which ranks you at #11065 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 19 places in the last three days (old rank 11046).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Did you make that great picture too?

To be honest I use my smartphone for everything except phonecalls. I do not even have a ringtone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty,
thanks for stopping by!
All shots in this post are made by me with this new P20 Pro and standard settings.
I still need to test a lot of things! Endless possibilities.

So a great camera, I keep my eye on your posts

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!!

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 7% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pundito

We have planted already
7439.88 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 27136.90
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74