Streets of Havana / Straßen von Havanna (as always: OriginalContent)- SaturdayIndigo - ColorChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

DSC_5276 Kopie.jpg

Streets of Havana, Cuba 2009/ Straßen von Havanna, Kuba 2009

Camera/Kamera: Nikon D70


My entry for the #SaturdayIndigo #ColorChallenge / Mein Entry für die #SaturdayIndigo #ColorChallenge


OverviewÜbersicht
In case you got lost on what photography challenges are running and when, here is an overview of the themes of the photography challenges (T.) and the color challenges (C.)Falls Dir die Übersicht fehlt, wann welcher Fotocontest hier auf Steemit stattfindet, hier eine Übersicht der Themen- (T.) & der Farbchallenges (C.):


C/DMon.Tue.Wed.Thu.Fri.Sat.Sun.
T.MonochromeTreeBeachSunLoveBeautiful Sun.
C.RedOrangeYellowGreenSkyblueIndigoPurple


Follow me for more.
Folge mir für mehr.

Sort:  

Havana is still on my travel todo List, even I listen to many people have been hassled there !

I am so fascinated by everything in Cuba, specially the old style charm, people with heart, the vintage cars ( like the one on your photo ), the colors and not to forget the
bar Ernest Hemingway used to go :)

Thanks for sharing this beautiful photos, wow.
This definitely raised my interest even more in traveling there as soon as possble.

If you love it so much than I have something for you ;)
https://steemit.com/travel/@tamy/best-cars-ever-havanna-3-years-ago

cool ! thanks ^-^

Your welcome ;)

.. and not to forget the drinks Hemingway used to enjoy there ;). Cheers for your detail rich comment. Glad it triggered some "Fernweh" in a good way. Feel free to upvote if you enjoyed the pic.

Actually what other people call "Fernweh"I call myself "Homesick"..LOL
But maybe thats because I am a gypsy :)

So are you german and we could talk german instead of all the way down in english or ist
Fernweh similar to kindergarden a german word in the english dictionay ???

yep..dd i not upvote ? I should, i wanted ! not good in multi tasking..Haha
will now ! thanks for reminder..LOL

haha .. vielen lieben Dank ;)

..also doch deutsch :)

You follow them? I feel we need to pull a gone in 60 seconds and get that car.

Missed your comment :). Has something from a Capone car alright ;)

What is the color challenge ?

Each day of the week there is a color challenge running, check the table in the article for further reference or simply click the tag #colorchallenge

I like your post, I'll follow you, hope you too😉

Hi Elena, cheers for the comment. Following you 2 now. My wife is also from the Ukraine ;)

Ich will auch so ne Karre! :) :) :)

Ich auch. Nur bin ich nicht son Schrauber, sodass ich wahrscheinlich nicht lange was von so einem Teil haben würde :D

Great picture. Would love to see cuba , beautiful country

It is a very stunning country. It is worth it :)

Great , point noted.Thanks a lot.
Also See my blog post for a link to collect free crypto, a one time opportunity.
Success.

I already commented on it hours ago :D

wow, hehe faster than a wind

I even traveled back in time ;)

Wow, then with your blessings we will be very rich. Travel back when Bitcoin was 10 cents and get us some 10K coins each...a win win for all..hahha

That's such an awesome picture. :O

Cheers guyfawkes4-20. I like your name ;)

I love this! The old cars in Havana really get me :) Great shot and really nice work!

Really glad you like these photos. After all these years I still enjoy looking at them. They are a nice reminder of an awesome university trip, unfortunately I lost about 3/4 of the photos I shot.

Oh no! At least you were able to save this gem :)

Right you are ;)

I love this old beautiful car! great photo! :)

Cheers my friend .. I will be over at your blog soon ;)

I love this! Great shot :))

thx my friend

Welcome my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36