Phoenix Inspired Photo Shoot

in #photography8 years ago

This shoot was inspired by the phoenix, fire, and House of Flying Daggers. If you've seen the movie, you probably recognize the long sleeves. This is one of my older photo sets, but I still really like it. For this shoot, I met up with two sister photographers, Blake Blamalam and Elea Wright. Elea was secondshooting for Blake, but they both had a hand in the creative process. Blake handmade the entire outfit. I was so impressed. Those sleeves were so fun to fling around. I was supposed to embody a strong, fierce, fiery warrior so that was really fun to try to do. This is one of the more creative shoots I've done, and I had a blast. I hope you all enjoy them as much as I do.

 photo Blake2_zps4llztnwa.jpg

 photo Blake3_zpsrqdbeybk.jpg

“The phoenix must burn to emerge.”
― Janet Fitch

 photo Blake1_zps7qbz4ozp.jpg

 photo Elea_zpsu96tpfuu.jpg

“She was beautiful, but she was beautiful in the way a forest fire was beautiful: something to be admired from a distance, not up close.”
― Terry Pratchett

 photo Elea2_zps5devj0t4.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to check out my post! I have more photo sets on my page as well as my verification post if you're interested. Have a great day, everyone!

Sort:  

I love the colors!

Thank you! Me, too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53