Clinging to the Last Rays of Summer - Photo Shoot

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I got to model flowers for a local florist shop and the pictures turned out pretty dreamy. My friend White Cat Customs contacted me about a shoot for Creighton's Wildflower's Design, and I was really excited. I don't really do many light and airy shoots so it was something different and fun. To me, these shots really convey the lingering feel of the last warm days of summer.

“The crickets felt it was their duty to warn everybody that summertime cannot last for ever. Even on the most beautiful days in the whole year – the days when summer is changing into autumn – the crickets spread the rumor of sadness and change.”
―E.B. White, Charlotte’s Web

“August has passed, and yet summer continues by force to grow days. They sprout secretly between the chapters of the year, covertly included between its pages.”
―Jonathan Safran Foer, Tree of Codes

“Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time.”
―John Lubbock, The Use Of Life

“Life, now, was unfolding before me, constantly and visibly, like the flowers of summer that drop fanlike petals on eternal soil.”
―Roman Payne, Rooftop Soliloquy

“In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.
And that makes me happy. For it says that no matter how hard the world pushes against me, within me, there’s something stronger – something better, pushing right back.”

― Albert Camus

Sort:  

The Lighting Looks Splendid
Awesome Photo Shoot!

Thanks so much, Anns!

The photographs capture the essence of summer very elegantly and quite beautifully.

Thank you! I think so too :)

You look beautiful. Awesome work!

so classic- beautiful! Love these <3

Wow, so beautiful! I especially like the photo of you above the Roman Payne quote.

How emotions, very class photos, are well passed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53