Violet Lenses, Haiku, Wednesday Walk, Make Me Smile, and Confessions of Phone Photographer.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Violet Lenses

violet irises
wind-blasted fans and sails
tear drops in the reeds

IMG_7230.jpg

IMG_7226.jpg

When I get home from my walk and check out the roll of digital shots ... do we still say roll ... it is always the smallest things that carry the most weight. Out there in the sun, rain, or falling frogs (that is a shout out to Magnolia fans. Tom Cruise's finest work.) It is generally the grand vistas of sea, country, and city that get the wows. Alas the camera rarely catches the moment like your eye does. The splendour is lost in the details. Although a new moment might be discovered and filtered out. If you know what I mean?


Chrome can bring a moment back into focus and correct the mischief done by a smudged lens. Hike up the black point and definition; sharpen the intensity but not the edges. Bring the shot back to life without making it look like a still life.

IMG_7223.jpg

Sometimes admit defeat and accept the memory will just be for you and throw out the shot. Resist the temptation to over-share. But some moments, even if you goofed up, shout-out to be shared with the world.

IMG_7224.jpg

Now that you are done going ah, so cute. I'll offer some refreshments. Duck soup, anyone? I hope you like it like you like your martinis. Like, like, like. Shaken, not stirred, and dirty.

These are in theory goslings. There were so many of them and some much larger than others. Possibly there were some duckling eggs smuggled into the hatch. #conspiracytheory. The city is in the business of stealing and replacing eggs. The local authorites might have had a hand in it. We got a lot of Canadian geese and not enough ducks, so it makes sense and is a far cry from the Alien solution.

I support Ripley for President ... of the Galatic Federation of Awesome Chicks.

IMG_7216.jpg

It is a beautiful sunny day and so I will leave you with one more splash of violet blue. Sending love to @tattoodjay the host and creator of #wednesdaywalk and all around fine steemian. Also a hello to @elizacheng who is co-hosting with #makemesmile. Hopefully you found a grin or two:)

All photos are my own

Sort:  

I love that you captured the gosling looking at you. Cuuuute!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, Kara. Two of them were looking at me with curiousity:)

LOve the photos and such an enjoyable read, what a. Cool Wednesday Walk post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)!tip

Thanks, JJ:)

Most welcome :)

The shot of that top Iris looks great. We might still have a month left before they bloom up here, I am not sure, but it is a reminder to me to keep my eyes open and camera ready for them.

That shot was really generous to me. Thank you, bashadow:)

Lovely shots, with a nice story to go with ☺.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, emjoe:)

Some beautiful images,
a deep haiku,
tender ducklings...
and the love is blue

Oh those irises are magnificent! They haven't started to bloom here. I was just noticing today that my favorite irises did not come up this year. I hired a landscaper last year to put down some fresh mulch and I think he buried the irises far too deep. I hate not being able to do my own gardening. !Tip

Thanks so much, Melinda. A shame about your irises but there still may be time.

I like having a few around, because it is one of the few flowers that the deer won't eat. I may have to get a few more and find somebody that will plant them for me!

They must be poisonous. Or perhaps it is the color that puts them off.

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feeling Ancient Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautiful! Love the flowers! !tip

Thanks so much, Eliza:)

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: 向往的生活 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87