[The Sun's Handiwork] 30 Day Haiku and Color Challenge @brokemancode

in #photography7 years ago

daffodil petals
a ragged and tattered quilt
the sun's handiwork

IMG_3520.jpg

It struck me as I looked at these daffodils bunched together that they had formed at kind of patchwork. Despite their bright and fresh appearance, they resembled an old and fraying blanket.

Alternate haiku form for brevity

[daffodil petals]

daffodil petals
a tattered blanket
sunny handiwork

Sort:  

That last line, "the sun's handiwork", is perfect... I like the personification in this instance. This is inspiring me to try more haiku!

Absolutely. Go for it:)

I love the quilt/handiwork metaphor. I'm reminded of those spring mornings after a heavy rain -- the flowers disheveled and battered. Later that sunny afternoon, their standing tall and proud -- turning their faces to the sun.

That's nice to think about. Right now the flowers here are being weighed down with snow:)

The flowers and the words that came to you looking at them are both beautiful!

Thank you, Debra:)

Petals always put a smile on my face, thanks for the good vibes from the radiating yellows

Thank you, cryptonce:)

This is fabulous!I love when flowers are photographed in bunches. There is something about the abundance that really does it for me.

It goes without saying that your haiku is brilliant. Thank you, my lovely friend.

Thank you, Denise:) So glad you enjoyed:)

Wow, that is a fantastic photo.

heating us, the sun is
also a good flower-knitter

A multi-tasker our sun:) Thanks for the visit, dbooster:)

I love daffodils 🌼
Super Haiku too @prydefoltz

It is cold and snowy here. I needed a pick me up:)

Good pick up 🦋

Never would have thought it's a photo, this looks like the most beautiful painting!

Thank you, STR. Some editing done ... wink wink:)

Love the daffodil collection here. And two haiku variations.

The comparison to an old blanket is apt; my wife had made a 'tag blanket' as a gift for a niece when she was born, with tags of cloth all around the edges. After a couple years of love and use, it was tattered all around. Not quite so pretty as your daffodil blanket!

Yes, I remember those. They used to be a lot more common. People had time to make blankets. I used to crochet myself. Now I write haiku and take photos. Thanks for dropping in and sharing your lovely words and memories, negativer. It's very much appreciated:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66