The Sky through the Trees, Tree Tuesday Photography for @old-guy-photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The Sky Through The Trees

IMG_6075 (1).jpg

IMG_6074 (1).jpg


Living on the west coast, trees are a very big part of my life. They are literally and fortunately everywhere. Dropping nuts and seeds all over the place and granting blossom snowfalls in the spring. I love trees. They are imbued with untold wisdom. The oldest of them know how to survive and do so by offering shade and solace and homes to countless other organisms. To play with the Joni Mitchell refrain, they may be paving over paradise but those trees cut up the concrete and maintain nature's foothold. They remind us that life always finds a way to evolve and endure. Trees are our saving grace and a great place to play and imagine. The sky is the limit beneath the trees.

IMG_6088 (1).jpg

Photos are my own:)

Sort:  

I enjoyed all of your thoughts about trees and enjoyed this post!

"but those trees cut up the concrete and maintain nature's foothold"
That's a great image that you brought to mind and very true!

Thank you, Violet:) Your message is such a treat:):):)

Graceful meditation on trees, my friend, and awe-inspiring photos. I am surrounded by these majestic, grounding beings here in Maryland, too, where I spend the summers.

I remember respecting them even more when I found out, recently, that they also communicate with and help one another. For example, if one is ailing, they pool their resources to share water, nutrients, etc... Yes, we can learn a lot from trees _/|\_

They embody natural wisdom and compassion. Thank you for sharing that piece of info with me, Yahia:) I love knowing that:)

Beautiful

Thank you, Ross:)

You're welcome : )

I still remember the trees around Alice Lake - my son's favourite place :)

Thank you, John:):):) Your son has good taste:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05