[The Disco Died in the Shallows] 30 Day Haiku Challenge and Digital Art @brokemancode

in #photography6 years ago

beach blue on the rocks
red strobes flashing; the disco
died in the shallows

IMG_3146.jpg

Sort:  

It feels cool to see this photo
thank you for sharing

Thank you, santriakhirzaman:)

Funny and evocative. If disco is dead, this haiku kinda resurrects it. I can almost hear the bass and high hat... :D

Disco is like a phoenix ... it will always rise again:)

Lolo no doubt XD

Thanks, moon. It's funny I was apprehensive about this one ... but people really seem to dig it. When in doubt go with disco:)

!disco is alive!
the famous song just popped into my head : )
"stayin' alive, stayin' alive
Ah, ha, ha, ha, stayin' alive"

It is, Andi. It is:)

Reminds me of the days on salt-side boardwalks... Picture certainly doesn’t hurt bringing back good memories, too. Lovely haiku

Thank you, horzy:)

Love this one! That first line, “beach blue on the rocks” is very lyrical… I can almost hear it spoken with a musical lilt.

I almost wanted to write, gin on the rocks, but that wouldn't fit the demands of haiku. So glad you like this piece ... really hoping we can liven this place up today. I need to liven up anyways:)

This might be my favorite of your haikus I’ve read

You like disco, don't you. Don't deny it:)

Shhhhh! You’ll destroy any remaining shred of cool I might claim!
😜😀😎

I love disco and I don't care who knows:) I am post-modern cool:)

It’s in your name… You go, Pryde!

I'd like to go on vacation today ... melting snow is the pits:)

I'm curious about your process. Do you look at a picture and get your inspiration from that or do you write first and find the photo?

The disco mention was unexpected...I LOVE IT!

For this challenge, I have been working from the photo first. Sometimes, the words comes first:)

This was too perfect for that not to be the case. Thanks for all that you add to the Steemit community!

And you:) Thank you, Samantha:0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43