Point and shoot for the stars (Nikon P900)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Stars.jpg

Good day fellow Steemians,

As a person that loves stargazing and owning a small telescope, I always wanted to capture what I am seeing. This is extremely difficult when all you have is a smartphone and a cheap telescope.

That is, until I saw a video on youtube reviewing the Nikon P900 (http://www.nikon.co.za/en_ZA/products/product_details.page?RunQuery=l3&ID=14237328551068890), a bridge camera with one, if not the best, optical zoom capabilities ever. It will even show you the rings of Saturn, my telescope will not show me that. Priced at $590 this seems to be a steal of a camera with stargazing features.

I am planning on saving up to buy one for my future travels and if anyone has one of these cameras and would like to share some knowledge I would appreciate that a lot.

Hope you all have a blessed day*

Sort:  

You should, it is very good at taking detailed photos of the moon out on a whim. I am currently undertaking it's power in study. 2000mm says a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69