Photo Style Challenge - Retro Candy Pic

in #photography5 years ago

📸 Photo by me.

"History isn't about dates and places and wars. It's about the people who fill the spaces between them."
-Jodi Picoult
xj8xgop8g7.jpg

In PAKISTAN it's already Monday, and Monday is Film Noire or Retro Day in The Photography Style Challenge. I posted a couple of photographs of the old candy shop portion of the restaurant Salwa in Karachi, Pakistan. I used two types of filters to create the vintage look, one that gave it kind of a faded color look, and one that was black and white. I liked them both so I went ahead and included both of them. I hope you guys like it! I love old, looking pictures. I think they look really cool and always bring you back to a certain time period. When I took this photo I was thinking about all of the little kids who would've stood in line excitedly, just waiting to get a piece of candy.
ocbel508nf.jpg
Do you guys have any Retro photos you'd like to share?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76