The different views from my balcony (landscape photography)

in #photography6 years ago

DSCN1666.JPG

I got so frustrated earlier today as we had not gotten any power supply (electricity) since yesterday morning. My laptop and phone batteries were almost dead so I couldn't get any work done. I was bored to death. I even planned to make a post here earlier but couldn't.

Then I remembered my camera battery was fully charged, it was the perfect opportunity to practice my photography more. I got my camera and tripod and went to the rarely visited balcony on the second floor of my house and started shooting away! These were the results...

But first I should warn you, my area is a real work in progress. I live in Ipaja, Lagos State, Nigeria...a town that still needs a lot of developing. It is mixed people from the highest to the lowest classes of living. There are a few wealthy people here living in mansions or at least duplexes but it doesn't show much when hundreds of others live in shacks. The major setbacks are poor electricity supply, eroded road connections and lack of reasonable businesses. I hope the story changes soon but for now, come see my shots.

I started trying to pick out birds first before the landscape...this is the best I could get.

DSCN1682.JPG

DSCN1683.JPG

This bird must feel on top of the world...get it?😀

Looking to the left...

The Mechanic village
Yes, there's a mechanic village just outside my house, they work from morning to night and fix all sorts of vehicles.

DSCN1667.JPG

DSCN1676.JPG

DSCN1665.JPG

The mini market
A pathway separates the length of my fence from this mini market which runs just as long. There's a cloth store, drink store, provision store, local food shop, digital centre and hair salon.

DSCN1684.JPG

Looking to the right of my viewpoint...
It's just houses of different grades, closed by my church building (The light green one)

DSCN1688.JPG

I caught this little boy walking from a distance while I was zoomed out, I knew his route so I just followed him till I got this shot. I actually know him and I should show him the next time he comes around.

DSCN1669.JPG

The Camera
I used my Nikon Coolpix B500 which has a 40x zoom that was very helpful especially with the bird. I don't know a lot of technical stuff about photography yet but I shot using basic settings in auto mode.

Thanks for your time! Kindly upvote, comment or resteem if you enjoyed this. Don't forget to follow me to see more of my art and photography too.

PEACE✌🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83