Visit to a beautiful ecopark

in #photography6 years ago

During my days as a corporate worker in a labor-intensive environment, stressed times weren't that uncommon. There came a time when I absolutely had to take my mind off various things. Back then, I had just relocated to Chennai, India. For those of you who haven't heard of Chennai, it is the fourth largest metropolitan Indian city and the second largest exporter of software in India. (That's what Wikipedia says!)

I gathered up a few friends to visit Chetpet ecopark, which I had often been hearing about from the locals. Being an important hub for Information Technology, you can find the industries of multiple big-name MNCs within every few square miles. Usually ridden with buildings everywhere, it was refreshing to see a nice and calm place in the heart of the city.

When I stepped into the gate, I was in for a great surprise. Lush greenery around the sidewalks, chirping of a variety of birds, quacking ducks were pleasant welcomes that made my day. A place like that right in the middle of a busy city with never ending vehicle honkings, was unexpected. Boating experience was good too - It was short but worth the money. 

(This was also the very first photograph that I took with my back-then-just-bought mobile phone nearly a year ago.)

The lake used to be highly polluted with garbage until the mid 2010's, but was restored and the park was opened  in 2016. The crowd that gathers here on Sundays is a proof of its allure. Ever since that time, I visit it occasionally every few months and the place still hasn't lost its shine. This has become one my most favorite spots of this city!!

Suggestions/constructive criticism are highly welcome and appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your future supports.

 
Will buzz again soon. 

Sort:  

beautifull place like heaven..... great photography.... keep it up brother.

Congratulations @professorbee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @professorbee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72