Waiting for the sunrise, Himalaya

in #photography6 years ago

8c26a2dd-709b-4b87-ab6e-9683f6e1c1ed.jpeg


When we were shooting in the Himalayas I so badly wanted to have that ONE shot: the first sunlight hitting the 8000+ meter high summits. So at the end of the three day long trek up to poon hill, we waited for the perfekt moment. And then, out of nowhere, we and all the other people were covered in thick fog. No way to get a good shot, this is the only quick photo I could take with my phone. Was the whole trip up to that viewpoint in vain? At first I thought so and I was really disappointed that I „failed“. But then, hours later, early afternoon on our way back, we got it. The perfect shot. Long story short: it’s always worth to keep your hopes up and thinking positively. 🎥


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41