Water Reflection Photography - Bicycle and PeoplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Shot 1

20170625_175039.jpg

Shot 2

20170625_175106.jpg

The monsoons have arrived early in Northern India.

Usually, they reach my city between first and second week of July.

But, this time, Rains have arrived early i.e the last week of June.

Mostly after rains, one gets to see a lot of water puddles in Indian Streets. That's an opportunity for Photogtaphers like me to take some Street Shots.

I love Water Reflection Photography and the 2 Shots above, comes from my Mobile Phone SamsungS6.

These are actually practice shots. I will be shooting a lot of reflections this monsoon via my DSLR.

I am still waiting for the monsoons to fully arrive.

I call these shots as practice shots because I actually took them sitting on the scooter I drive.

I dint even get off.

I was on my way to work, passing by a flyover post rain.

When I reached the top of the flyover, I saw thias man dressed in yellow with his bicycle, waiting for someone.

I had a look at the puddle of water right under him and I spotted a nice palette of colors.

Namely, White from the Clouds, Yellow from his Shirt and Blue from the Sky.

So, I decided to shoot him.

To make sure the subject did not get conscious, I muted the sound of my Phone and took the Shot sitting on my Scooter with my Helmet on.

Later, his friend crossed the street from the other side and joined him with his Bicycle.

I then took a second shot, featuring both.

Well, I am just warming up before the full monsoon arrives. Very eager to shoot July and August rains.

Hope you like my little effort.

I posted one more Water Reflection Street Shot today. You can have a look here https://steemit.com/photography/@prakashghai/panch-batti-jaipur-mirror-shot-streetphotography

Thank You for your time :)

Regards @PrakashGhai

Sort:  

AMAZING you are my inspiration..!

Looks amazing congratulation! Its almost like a aquarell

it is amazing..thanks for this blog sir

Thank you and welcome :)

sir me also a photographer from india..will u pls visit my profile..?

I was looking for some photography "bloggers" on steem and found your blog. After I read some of your posts and checked out your previous instagram pictures, I can defiently say that you have "a good eye" for the right picture at the right time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79