Opinion?: CANON, NIKON, SONY. Whats Your Preference?

Sup Peeps,

Need to start buying gear for the new Photography business and wanted some input from any photographers out there.

My three options would be the Canon 5D Mark iv, Nikon D810, and Sony A7R II

I'd like to say my mind is made up on the Canon 5D Mark iv. I know these are all great cameras and the difference is very slim, but let me tell you why I'm leaning towards the Canon.

With the 5D Mark iv, I like the user friendly touch screen and all around human to technology compatibility. I got to sample it a few times at the store and was able to take some stills out in the field. I don't plan on doing much 4k filming, but it is nice to have the 60 fps which I'm sure can be matched by similar cameras. I reviewed its low light capabilities and has a nice grain with the higher ISO. Its smaller than the Nikon and fits better in my hands while shooting. The Sony is smaller, but the camera is too mechanical for me and I don't really feel like the user has as much control compared to the others. I know a lot about the camera depends on the subject you're trying to shoot. With that said, it'll be a mixture of nature and scenic, minor filimg for vlogs, and all around multi purpose shooting.

On another note, I just find Canon glass super sexy lol

canon-eos-5d-markiv-front-top.jpg

I'll be working on finalizing my business plan today. If anyone can give suggestions, personal experience, or if there is another camera comparable in your eyes, let me know!

Also don't forget to catch the "Daily Chill" on my page! I post some chill work/study beats to help ease the day a little. Any love is much appreciated!

Anyway Enjoy the day and stayed tuned for the Daily Chill.

Sort:  

Nikon kills it imo, better positioning of the buttons for human hands.

Bruh I wanted to root for Nikon so bad, but the canon kinda beat it in my eyes. Nikon has plenty of sensors, but the Canon overall compatibility gave me a semi chub lol

Thanks for the support btw!

Canon all the way

Thx for the luv Moof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77