Hydrangeas, stunning beauty!

in #photography6 years ago

Hydrangeas, stunning beauty!


I can honestly say that theHydrangea is one of my favorite Summer flowering plants. But that was not always the case! I always bought the blue one and for some, at that time unknown reason they became all pink the next year!


I have nothing against pink flowers but I got very annoyed because I wanted to keep them blue! Turned out it happened because of the soil! Hydrangeas change color (except for the white ones) based on the pH level of their soil. The more alkaline the soil, the pinker the flowers. To make pink hydrangeas turn blue (or to keep your blue ones from turning pink), you can increase the acidity of soil. But I did not know anything about that! So, for a long time my love for this plant went on vacation and I never bought them again. Frustration can be so strong at times!


IMG_7185.JPG

Picture is taken by me with a Canon 500D, zoom 18-55mm.


The only hydrangea I know that never changes its color is the whithe one!


For some reason the pH in the soil does not effect it! A few years ago I got a nice blue hydragea as a gift for hosting a Summer dinner. Because we have a balcony we decided to plant it in the little ground we have next to our garage. We share that piece of land with our neighbors and they liked the fact that we started to plant there! Soon, all of them started to plant different things and now we have a nice range of flowers in there! We have white and of course PINK hydrangeas, some amazing yellow flowers and many many more!


I will share pictures of them all the coming weeks! I am trying to learn macro photography! I am lucky because my partner owns good equipment and just a few months ago he bought a new amazing lens! He is teaching me how to use his camera. I also talk a lot with @thebugiq, he loves taking pictures and is what you would call a PRO. He has been a professional photographer and I love to listen when he talks to me about tips and tricks!


IMG_7186.JPG

Picture is taken by me with a Canon 500D, zoom 18-55mm.


I really enjoy going outside and take pictures!


Being outside is not as easy for me as one might think! I am recovering from Agoraphobia ( an anxiety disorder ) and every time I go outside I have to face a battle in my own head! BUT... As you all can see, I am getting there! I really hope and believe that taking on this new hobby will help me beat this naughty, evil disorder! So, stay tuned for more because I am going outside again today! It's marvelous to feel the Sun on my skin again. To dance in the rain and to explore new grounds! I am not ready to travel the world yet but soon..... Yes soon I will!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake


152448613663719991.jpg

Sort:  

promote your post by and delegate on @brotherhood and earn DAILY1 SBD per 1000 SP
now we are ready with our21000 SP on bid bot brotherhood and you can bid on brotherhood to earn more reward,
the suggested biddings are to be in the range of 0.1 to 0.5SBD.
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote
you can be part of our bot you can delegate on our bot and earn the daily reward.
ROI=15%
delegate on our whale you can be part of the @brotherhood team
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Hydrangeas always remind me of my mother's home. She would always put our old tea leaves under the hydrangea to keep it bright blue. :)

Wow, you got a lot of upvotes for this post (well deserved), mine got lost at the bottom.
But just wanted to say, that simply by planting flowers you start a trend. Your neighbors followed. Maybe the next street will follow yours?
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

PS Enjoy your photography.

Outstanding photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75