A Few Reasons Why I Love New York City

“One can’t paint New York as it is, but rather as it is felt.”


Its stunning skyline.

14925432_10153816970566036_2859202554380490747_n.jpg
The picture says it all, and I've gotta say best experience of my life so far was visiting the One World Trade Center. One of the best pictures I've ever captured.

It's full of life


It's no coincidence they call New York the city that never sleeps. No matter the time of day (or night), Manhattan is always populated and there is always something to do. It is impossible to feel bored in a city that is in constant movement and always filled with people.

It is easy to navigate.


There is no doubt that New York is enormous to say the least, yet it is very easy to get from one place to another. Whether that means using the subway, bus or any type of public transportation, the grid plan of the city makes it very hard to get lost. Walking or taking a city bike is also a great way to move while enjoying the surroundings. Needless to say, a car is highly unnecessary.

There is so much to do.


As I said before, it is impossible to feel bored in NYC. No matter how many times I've been there, there are still things I haven't seen or done. From museums, to landmarks, to shows and even cafes, it is impossible to complain.

There are beautiful parks.

14731328_10153750320611036_5841633457518899698_n.jpg
Another spectacular aspect of this city is that it is very easy to escape the hectic city life simply by going to one of the many parks. Central Park is obviously the most famous one, but there are several more where you can walk, run, ride a bike or simply relax and breathe in some clean air.

Sort:  

Awesome post ❤️🔥❤️

Love it! Central Park is such a treat.. especially during summer

I really love New York City and I was looking for a better job there so I can move together with my family and live there. My wife first opposed me, but eventually came around. With the assistance of hra moving company https://zeromaxmoving.com/services/long-distance-movers-nyc/ they packed up everything and relocated to NY. They performed a good job of their work and delivered everything to us undamaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54