Some lesser known artwork

in #photography6 years ago

I've shared my own favorite nature pictures with you plenty of times. They are my best pictures in my eyes, but they aren't the only pictures I have in my portfolio. Today I though I'd share a few I haven't shown a lot yet.

These are images I have just recently added to my Redbubble shop. I took them a couple of years ago, but never showed them anywhere besides Deviantart.

poppy seed pod photography playfulfoodie
(Deviantart / Redbubble)

This is a close-up I took of a poppy seed pod. A dried one that is.

closeup macro feather photography playfulfoodie picture
(Deviantart / Redbubble)

This is a macro picture I took of a feather. I love the warm colors here.

close-up macro feather photography playfulfoodie picture
(Deviantart / Redbubble)

Another macro picture I took of a feather. Some of you might recognize it, because I used it for my Marvelous Tales Contest header!

close-up macro feather picture photography pink playfulfoodie
(Deviantart / Redbubble)

I haven't shared this last picture a lot yet, but it is one of my all-time favorites. It's a macro picture I took of a small, white, fluffy feather. It once hung above my bed 1 meter wide, but sadly, the canvas fell down and is now ruined with a big, black stripe on it. I'm still very sad about it, but getting it replaced is quite expensive. Maybe one day...

When I think to share some of my pictures, these aren't the first ones that come to mind. I do still like them though and now, they are proudly sitting in my Redbubble shop on various items, just like many of my nature pictures!

Hope you like them!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

As always, these pictures are made and owned by me and are not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Make more close-up photos, Marian, maybe this is your vocation!

I really like these pictures @playfulfoodie.

Could you treat yourself to a new canvas of you favourite one, for a housewarming gift to yourself? 😁

What a great start to life in your new home that would be!

It would be! I'm not sure though, we'll first treat ourselves to a nice and comfy loungeset for our garden. One day though! :D

Wow, those really are wonderful! You're super-talented...I wish I could take pictures as well as you! :)

Awww thank you so much for the compliment @honeydue <3

I'm not much of a photographer, if i was i would probably take more pictures and share them... I would need to get a camera first i guess
That last macro picture is really cool!

Hope everything is ok with you! Have you checked out the new Jurassic park game? It reminds me of a old game i played called jurassic park operation genesis, my computer isn't able to run it but from what i saw on twitch it's really amazing!

Thanks @teutonium!

I haven't checked out any Jurassic Park game actually, maybe I should :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86