Photography - Owl

in #photography7 years ago

I ran into this little beauty while scrolling through my older pictures.

Owl

It was taken at a zoo in Germany with my Canon PowerShot SX200 IS.

I didn't like this zoo too much. Compared to the zoo closer to home, the animals didn't have a lot of free space here.



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


This picture was originally posted on my Deviantart page.


Sort:  

As they say in Twin Peaks - the owls are not what they seem :)

In Twin Peaks they are the gatekeepers between dimensions - the seen and the unseen ;)

Ooh awesome :-)
I've never seen Twin Peaks before! Would you recommend it? What kind of a show is it?

Aah thanks! I will keep it in mind once I'm done watching all the shows still on hold in my Netflix account :D

I assure you @playfulfoodie, one watch of Twin Peaks and your creativity will be stirred like nothing else ;) ... Season 3 returns 25 years later ... next month! ... so get caught up first :)

Wow really? That's so awesome that it gets a reboot like that!
I still wish Firefly would return :-)

Nice!
My namesake, too.

Den Uijl, at your service 8-).

Aah namesake indeed! :D

Are there people with animal family names in the UK at all? My ancestors hail from a region full of names like "the Owl", "the Otter", "the Eagle", etc.

No, it must be a European thing. It's quite common in Poland in some regions too - just like the Netherlands. But not here ... all names are mostly clan based.

Really beautiful Snow Owl. I love Birds of Prey :)
Good Job, my Dear !

Thank you very much, you're so sweet!

I absolutely adore owls. We have one living in the tree above my bedroom window and it is so soothing to listen to its call during the night.

Aww that sounds great! I don't think I've seen one in the wild before...

You need to come visit me here in South Africa as they are plentiful in their natural habitat. I wish I can record their sound for you. We often find them as roadkill which is quite sad.

Aww that is so sad :-(
That's amazing that they are so plentiful there!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54