Photography - Feather

in #photography7 years ago

I've got a couple of feather pictures. This is one of them.

Feather macro close-up

The other ones are quite a bit softer, but I quite like this one aswell.

Featuring pictures both here and on my photo gallery site works quite well for me. Honestly, it's better for my photo gallery's activities, because it was harder for me to keep up with my postings there. Now I just need to incorporate my food/gaming blog into the mix... I've been posting my older Steemit Ark tales, but my food posts have run dry a bit...

Anyways, hope you enjoy this picture!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, this picture is made and owned by me. If you would like to use it in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.

Just published on my photo gallery site which points to purchase options aswell.


Sort:  

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

Have you ever seen a photomicrograph of a feather? There are hooks on the barbs that interlock, sort of like the original velcro, to keep the feather wind and water tight... :) :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Ooh really? I've never seen that, that's so awesome :D

Thanks you!

You're welcome! :D

And, sorry, I meant to include a link with my comment. Have a look here:

https://academy.allaboutbirds.org/feathers-article/2/

Ooh that's so cool! Thanks for the link :D

You're very welcome! :) ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47