Oregon Family Visit: Day 1

in #photography8 years ago

I haven't posted the last couple days because I took a trip down to visit my sister and nephews in Oregon. The first day we went to the beach, there was this eerie fog. The cell phone wasn't cutting it so I used a better camera this time. Hope you enjoy the pics.

Imgur
Full-Res


Imgur
Full-Res


Imgur
Full-Res


Imgur
Full-Res


Imgur
Full-Res

Camera: Sony α55 with SAL-1680Z
Photographer: @pjheinz

Sort:  

Really nice pictures. Especially of the starfish! You've got some upstanding looking nephews as well.

Thanks the starfish was my favorite too. I really love the colors they are bright and contrast each other. My nephews are the best they are so intelligent and talk my ear off about space and science and Dr. Who. My sister deserves the credit she works as an OB/GYN 70+hrs a week running her own practice while finding the time to homeschool both boys.

Great photos :) I miss the Oregon coast (born and raised in Eugene/Springfield). While the more tropical beaches have their merits, they all seem so ordinary. Your pictures are a great reminder of the diversity that exists where the ocean meets the land, and sometimes a heavy coat is appropriate when walking on the sand.

Here, follow back n supported 🙊

@bullionstackers thanks for your support I read and upv your latest couple posts. :)

Simply Great Information and Presentation

@alaynaspop appears to be a bot that posts this same comment on multiple posts without also upvoting to support the compliment and adding nothing to the conversation. See my post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brendio/fighting-a-spambot

Simply Great Information and Presentation

You've doubled up here! @alaynaspop appears to be a bot that posts this same comment on multiple posts without also upvoting to support the compliment and adding nothing to the conversation. See my post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brendio/fighting-a-spambot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39