My Visit to the Art Institute of Chicago Part 1: Vincent van Gogh

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Enjoy the best painters of all time.

Photographer: @pjheinz


These are photos I took on a trip to The Art Institvte of Chicago back in 2010. Some of these exhibits are long gone and I wanted to share the experience for anyone who hasn't been. There were paintings by some of the great masters and from other artists I hadn't heard of. I wound up with over some beautiful shots. Too many to share in a single post so I am just bringing you the best of the best each time.

In part 1, we will view some photos of the best paintings done by Vincent van Gogh starting with his final pieces and then his earlier work.

TO VIEW PHOTOS IN FULL HD RESOLUTION
RIGHT CLICK AND OPEN IMAGE IN NEW TAB


Part 1: Vincent van Gogh

Origin: Dutch, 1853-1890


The Drinkers 1890

Imgur


The Bedroom, 1889

Imgur


The Poet's Garden, 1888

Imgur


Self-Portrait, 1887

Imgur | Imgur


Fishing in Spring, the Pont de Clichy (Asnières), 1887

Imgur


Follow

Visit the museum virtually - http://www.artic.edu/

Sort:  

Already follow, Followup 🐒

Follow you back sill, Always appreciate your support of my work.

I look forward to touring chicago's wonderful museums again. Some of my most treasured times. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34