Macro - There is a monster living in my bonsia.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Woke up, having some coffee, a bonsia tree caught my eye. I go in for a closer look.

There is a monster in my bonsia! and it decided to look back!

Is it just too close to halloween, or does that look like a cyclops eyeball on that spiders head?

Last shot, it posed nicely right before jumping at my camera...

Sort:  

He is a beauty! At least he will keep the bad insects away. I say let him have nice home on your bonsai.

Yes, I will definitely let him patrol the garden. Outside though, those are some big chompers.

Cool. What equipment are you using for this? I wish the middle image was crisper, it would be a great shot.

I shot it with a Sony A65 with a 70-300mm zoom lens. It does good for long shots, but in macro shots there is a lot of the fuzzy bokeh background effect. Good starter lens though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44