Ready for Takeoff...

in #photography7 years ago

Did you know NASA has a secret project located in Antwerpen? No? Well... they don’t 😊

ready_for_takeoff.jpg

What you see here is the new Port House in Antwerp from architect Zaha Hadid. She repurposed, renovated and extended a derelict fire station into a new headquarters for the port, bringing together the port’s 500 staff that previously worked in separate buildings around the city.
Most of the time photographers take shots from nearby... and they’re right to do so cause it’s an impressive building. But as I always try to do things different (what not always turn out to be a good idea 😊) I decided to take the shot from a distance, just taking the upper part of the building above some nearby warehouses... think the effect is great, isn’t it?
And if you want to know more about the port house, take a look here

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Héhé, thanks 👍

Thank You 👍

@svamiva @arconite @killuminatic @cryptos
Thank you all for upvoting my take-off architecture 😄 It is much appreciated 👍

That is an amazing building! Seeing this gives me a better perspective on the window!

Real shame to Antwerp, but makes for great photo opportunities. That is sth I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57