You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chattanooga's Tennessee Aquarium: Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

I suppose you pressed your lens against the glass to avoid refelections? At what ISO did you shoot?
We have a large aquarium too in my hometown and your pictures gave me some idea's... thanks for that.
And indeed, who are we to question his reality??? 😂 Love it!

Sort:  

I wasn't pressed up against the glass, but I was pretty close to it.

Just checking some of the photos, it looks like I was mostly shooting between ISO 3200-6400. But they were still a bit dark. I had to adjust the exposure in Lightroom for the indoor photos here.

Don't you get a lot of noise at 6400? I do press my lens to the glass in those cases and when I don't have a tripod with me... that way my camera is more stable and I can use a longer shutter time, avoiding going high in ISO. But it doesn't always work... no problem with fish, but if you try that with monkeys you get a closeup of their nose 😂

Anyway, thanks for the much appreciated upvote! But, I was wondering...after you upvoted a whole army started to do the same, I almost had to hide in the bushes 😜🙃😜 Are you some kind of general ?😉

I get some noise at 6400, but it’s not too bad for the size of the images or the subjects in them. If I were to fully zoom in, I’d probably get different results.

I was recently shooting in a bar/club on 16,000+ and the results were fine. Having that full-frame censor makes a huge difference and I’ve only heard great things about the 6D’s performance in low light.

Are you some kind of general?

You know...now that I think about it...I kind of am a general!

🎖🎖🎖😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45