My most loved photos and why I hate them

in #photography8 years ago

Photography is all about making the next photo better. A passion that grows and never stops. By trying, eventually you develop a certain personal aesthetics. And it’s usually not something that you have expected to achieve in the beginning. The learning road is never straight and it leads you through it’s many hidden faces. And then it happens. Snap! And it’s perfect. Always a bit of luck, but only through time you develop a sense for catching that lucky moment.

I love the feeling when I see a beauty frozen in a perfect moment. But this satisfaction lasts only enough to step aside and take a relaxing breath. Again, I have to move on. But now, my competition is a bit above, and I will never be satisfied if my next photos are not above this range. And that is getting more and more complicated over time. Because you must constantly prove to yourself that you can do better.

And sometimes I feel tired of trying. But fortunately, that doesn’t last long. And I cary on my ever growing burden of beauty. It's almost like you created aspirations that are pushing you above your limits. And that’s how I see a photographer's mission: an endless rush towards unreachable beauty.

Do you feel the same about your own photography?
Cheers!

P.S. All photos are mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71