BIRDS OF PREY - GREIFVÖGEL ---- RED KITE - ROTMILAN

in #photography7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

A few weeks ago, as I was going to lie down on the sun-bed in my garden. As I heard the long plaintive cry of the Red Kite before, I took the my camera and the 80-400 zoom lens with me. And was lucky, for the feathered beauty accomplished several turns over my head. He (or she - I don't know) did it in the knowledge that I observed him, as he did the same on my subject.
As you see, he was a great model and made my day at that occasion.
All photos are taken freehand and as some of you know the used lens (Nikkor 80-400 f/4.5-5.6D E) is a full frame lens. So as I have a DX-Kamera, the crop-factor makes a 600 out of the 400. So please do not judge to harshly the sharpness.

Now please enjoy this majestic bird and have a wonderful day!


Liebe Steemians,


Vor einigen Wochen, wollte ich mich in meinem Garten auf die Liege legen. Da ich vorher den langen klagenden Ruf des Rotilan gehört hatte, nahm ich meine Kamera und das 80-400 Zoom-Objektiv mit. Und ich hatte Glück, denn die gefiederte Schönheit drehte einige Runden über meinem Kopf. Er (oder sie, ich weiss es nicht) tat das im Wissen, dass ich ihn beobachtete, denn er machte dasselbe mit mir.
Wie ihr seht, war er ein großartiges Model und machte er mich glücklich bei der Gelegenheit.
Alle Fotos wurden Freihand aufgenommen und wie einige wissen, ist das benutzte Objektiv (Nikkor 80-400 f/4.5-5.6D E) ein Vollbild-Objektiv. Indem ich aber eine DX-Kamera benutze, macht der Crop-Faktor ein 600er aus dem 400 Objektiv. Beurteilt daher bitte nicht zu streng die Bildschärfe.

Nun bitte geniesst die Bilder und habt einen schönen Tag!


DSC_1518.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-27 um 15.38.24.png

DSC_7993.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-27 um 14.55.51.png

DSC_7999.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-27 um 15.29.54.png

DSC_8003.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-27 um 15.31.23.png


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:
.

Sort:  

Thank you! Checked out yours as well! Great job! 👍🏻

Thank you. I try to get some more! Follow you.

You have an interesting portfolio! Following you back!

Awesome shots of it, I must admit i have no luck with photos of birds, but I think I can blame myself for that I am not very patient

Well, I was lying on my sun bed, so it is easier to be patient. But I'm lucky, everything is very rural around here and we have a lot of raptors turning all the time in the skies an looking for prey in the fields around our house.
Thanks for your comment, have a very nice day!

Thank you very much!

Is really a great and wonderful capture....nice post

Thank you so very much, Fernando, my friend! 😀

Hammer ..sagenhafte Bilder mein Freund..der flattert gerade zu mir😆

Dankeschön! Das wird ihm sicher gut gefallen! Einen sehr schönen Abend wünsche ich Dir!

Gerne mein lieber..Klaro wir sind schon dicke Freunde😆

Das glaube ich, habe doch auch einen ganz netten Milan ausgesucht! 😉

Und natürlich auch für Dich einen schönen Abend

Na endlich hast du sie mal rausgelassen....der leistet jetzt meinem von heute Gesellschaft....die werden sich gut vertragen...

Danke, liebe Chrissy!
Cool! Das wird ihm sicher gut gefallen! Dann werde ich mir Deinen neuen aber auch mal ansehen!
Dir noch einen ganz schönen Abend!

I happen to know how hard is to get a bird in a viefinder with a 600mm, so these are great @pipurilla! Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

WOW! Thanks for the great honor! You're welcome to include a linked photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35