Outdoor exhibitions in Busan, Korea with my first FF camera.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It's been age since I visit the steemit. I've been busy because of my career.
but I'm glad that finally I can have time to drop by here and post some my memories.

Several months ago I bought my first FF camera (sony a7m2)
It's not a flagship camera but it's good enough for me.
so I decided to go out and take some pictures.

Forturnately, there was outdoor exhibitions near my place
It was Busan Art Festival 2017.
I took so many pics but most of them are 'not good' because I couldn't handle my gear well.
but I tried my best to take good pics.
The editorial was too long. Now I will show you the pictures I took.











DSC04013.JPG



Originally, it tried to fit the stone that is visible beyond it (this is an artwork) to the center of the hexagonal display, but it failed because the composition was not right.










DSC04017.JPG



I tried to take a picture of a small arrangement of skull-shaped works in the background of the sea, but I failed because there were too many people.
(This is a common problem when taking pictures.)










DSC04039.JPG



It's not bad, but I think I could have taken better. If you fix it later in Photoshop, it will be a little bit better.










DSC04043.JPG



I wanted to take the gates to the sea but I also failed because there were too many people. Personally, it was my favorite work at the exhibition.










DSC04085.JPG



I shot the sunset of Daejeonpo. If you are visiting Busan, I recommend watching the sunset here.










I took more than 10K photos with my new camera and it works very well and I like it very much. I will continue to upload Steamit to upload pictures.
(I am an amateur photographer so I welcome any advice on photography.)

Thank to watching.
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Glad you have your first full frame camera man! Keep it up, those photos are looking sharp! I like the first one, that colorful one, great work! :)

Thx a lot !! I love my new camera (actually now it's not a new one but still seems good to me).
I usually take landscape pics but these art works inspire me a lot.

Hey piocat, nice photos, the skull is my favorite IMG_0046.jpg

Thanks! I also like the skull.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33