Picture of the Day: Mona

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Mona


This photo was taken by me while on a set. A friend's daughter was present so I tried some portraits. I will post more head shots in the days to come!

The gear used:

2500W Tungsten Light

Canon EOS 5D Mark II

Canon 50mm f1.8

Sort:  

This is an excellent picture! Thank you for sharing it with the community : )

Thanks @cristianod7 !
I'll try to post a photo a day now

friend follows me that you follow back , likes me short back you , comment that I comment back,

Great photo and wow, this girl has striking similarities to Jon-beniet Ramsey, just with dark hair. I read a blog about her and how they are making a special this fall so I had to comment.

Yes, you're right, wasn't that a decade ago somewhere in Bolder, Colorado? A tragedy, the little girl was kidnapped I think. Sad...

What a nice shot. Did u use some presets in photoshop?

Thank you @mbroek1983! I'm old school and use a combination of adjustments til I get the desired result. But there are some really great 3rd party plug-ins available such as Topaz Labs Suite.

nice work - following & upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36