Starry Night

in #photography6 years ago

My neighbor is into astrophotography, and let me try out his camera after showing me what to do. We out into the desert a ways to get away from the city lights. Amazingly, I managed to capture Neptune in the picture I took. It's in the highlighted box. Neptune is so far away it takes light (traveling 186,000 miles per second) just over 4 hours to reach Earth. Or in other words, when I took the picture, I was seeing the way Neptune was 4 hours prior. Pretty cool for a regular digital dslr and lens.

Sort:  

Wow!

The beauty of astronomy is that anyone can do it. When I was 15, I made a telescope with PVC tubes and a couple of cheap lenses. It costed me around 10$. And it let me see the moon craters and the satellites of Jupiter!

I am a scientist now, probably because of that telescope (I still keep it).

Wow, that's cool... I want to try that!

If you're not kidding then It's really cooL. 😎😎

The world of astronomy is wonderful I still do not understand how planets distinguish I only see points ... It is interesting to know all this ... Greetings and my respect my support.

that's pretty cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64