Antelope Canyon X

in #photography6 years ago


Antelope Canyon X, outside of Page, Arizona.


These amazing slot canyons have been on the bucket list since the internet made this spot famous.


Antelope Canyon is on Navajo land and you have to pay for a private tour to gain access.


I took these shots with a Samsung Galaxy S10 phone! Played around with filters and got lucky with great lighting.

Sort:  

Very cool. The first image literally looks like waves carved into the rock. I didn't know that you need to pay for a private tour to see them. I guess that makes sense though, you have to pay for everything these days. You cant enjoy any natural thing without paying a fee lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, I feel that way a lot, but in this case I am not too upset. The canyons would probably be destroyed if people were allowed unsupervised in there, plus they can flood with no warning, from a rainstorm many miles away.

Yeah those are good points as well. Makes sense

Posted using Partiko Android

Those shots are incredible. Looks like an amazing place to visit. I hope to get a chance one day. It's amazing what water can do. I understand that water and probably blowing sand created the formations and smoothed them out. Amazing.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pinkspectre these are absolutely spectacular! I just purchased the Samsung Gal 9, I can't wait to use the camera!!

It's look like a beautiful photography my Friend. So amazingly good. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hermoso

Posted using Partiko Android

In the photos were the sky is less visible , the photos almost look alien .. so mesmerizing ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65