HowTo - Homemade Microlens on Galaxy S5 and First Shoot with MacrosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Hi steemers! I did not know what to do today. I was reminded of an old post on how to make cheap macros pictures. Just put a lens on a mobile phone camera. I will share my experience:

A sour candy

What you need:

  • old Smartphone (galaxy 25 here) with cover
  • microlens


The most difficult was to find the microlens I tried with an old DVD player but it was too small and pictures not clear.

 I remember of old glasses to watch currencies.

Full of dust...I removed the lens.

Now it's the most funny, how to put this lens on the phone? I put wax :D

Ok it works!

First try:

And closer...

You can see clearly the dust :)

oooops what's that ;)

An other sour candy

I hope you enjoyed it and it will give you ideas :)

If you like my post don't hesitate to upvote, follow @pickoum and reply.

Thanks! 

Sort:  

it's a great job! I love the result!
and yes, I know what it is;)

thank you my darling I love you <3

Awesome macro shots! What was that green stuff, Hop? :-)

thank you @oaldamster lol no it's not hop but something from the same family ;) not for children and coming from netherlands. I'm on eSteem I see I can resteem my own post, have you already try this?

Yes, I thought I saw something Neder familiair. ;-) And I have not tried resteeming my own post, thought that was impossible?

I try but it doesn't work ;)

That's actually a good idea. I never thought of that, to be honest. Funny how sometimes the simplest of ideas completely elude us. The shots turned out really well. I may have to try that now. :)

lol thanks for your original reply ;) I'll try on the Galaxy S7 to see if the pictures are better.

Merci beaucoup for posting. Tre interesant. A bientot.

De rien @bleujay! toujours un plaisir ;) A bientot

thank you @team101 thanks for reply and voting ;)

Thank you for sharing! The wax idea is so clever, AND you can customize the color to your phone (if that's your sort of thing :)

I tried to preserve the phone with an old cover ;) as you can see colours are flashy
thanks for your reply @kbedosky

Very good post!

thank you ;) see you for an other good idea

Great idea to hold lens in place with wax!

Thanks, I hesitate between that or glue but with wax I can take it off easy

Great interesting post and also i like to https://fileexplorerwindows.com suggest this weblog with windows 10 OS users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62