Shot & Thought: Switching to Lightroom...

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Friends!


I think I didn't mention before, that I am using only Photoshop for editing... maybe it is strange for those who use only Lightroom - or maybe not, tell me ;) ...

Anyway - I decided to learn* Lightroom and use it for most of my edits. Why? I feel like I stuck in some schematic work in PS, I was watching few Photographers-YouTubers and their tutorials about editing in LR - and I think it can be something which give add some fresh air to my editing work.

*- really, LR is so intuitive that is really not much to learn, just to get know where are hiding usuful stuff and main keyboard shortcuts...

Back to subject - Yes, I think it is a good step... ;)

The system of importing the photos, working with many shots in the same time, easy Preset creating managing... just some of the really nice things I found so far.
Also, really flexible and user-friendly management of colours in all aspects - from shadows to highlights, every single colour has its own hue, saturation and luminocity settings - really great control over the colour editing!

So, this was just a short update from my home-worshop ;)...

And a photo, one of first products which came out from Lightroom :).

What do You think guys?


IMG_9758-Edit-1-2.jpg



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Personally I love light room for making quick color corrections but for the most part I enjoy using it when I don't need to combine images. It's a very good program for tweaking images. Photoshop is for much more advanced modifications such and removing objects, layering multiple shots. It has very good tools for manipulating images but is a bit heavier to run.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, exactly! I love to make panoramic shots by manually stiching the frames, so still need a PS for such actions :).

That's a beaut! Resteemed!

Thanks a lot!!!

Always my dose of Earth beauty

The pleasure is mine ;). Thanks.

I do most of my editing in lightroom where I can and just use photoshop if we I need to do some layering.

It is good system! I am getting use to LR now.

Yep it's much quicker. It is not great with large libraries as the cache size gets out of control. But as a master editing library for your portfolio its great.

best thing is importing system and that all of the changes are there but take almost no space on hard drive. when i do an edit in photoshop and save it in PS it is really big.
i do most of the stuff in LR and then if i need something continue in PS.
interesting photo, everything is moving except rocks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80