My Calendars "Norway 2019" - buy it with Your crypto! Preview!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!


Today I want to present full preview of my Calendar 2019 with my own commentary to every photo.
If You are interested in buying the calendar, You can use Your STEEM or SBD as a payment method.
If You don't want to buy it, just watch the gallery of shots I chose for the set.
I hope You will like it as they are one of my favourite shots taken in 2016-2018.


Word of Introduction -

Calendar will be printed in the beginning of November, maybe end of October. It is spiral wall calendar with 13 pages of A3 format. Available languages are Polish and Norwegian. If You are English speaking - don't worry - just check the names in norwegian, they are almost the same :).

First I was planning to print also second horizontal version of the calendar, with different set of pictures, but finally I stayed with this option - I am sure I won't have so much clients to sell big amounts of callendars in both types - and as You probably know - the bigger quantity of pieces printed - the lower the cost of a single piece.


Front page: Norge 2019/Norway 2019


0 front v2.jpg


The shot was made near the Heia village, on the way to Grong, northern parts of Norway. It was amazing night with fast moving clouds on the starry sky. Nearby ski-center gave some extra colours to the clouds. Real winter with big frost, deep snow and fantastic northern outdoors. I was there 3 days, living in a wooden cottage with my wife, surrounded by boreal forests and tons of white fresh snow. Fantastic memories.


January:

1 Januar.jpg

There is nothing more beautiful than northern lights in winter landscape - here - coast of Trondheimsfjorden near Malvik, middle Norway. Frozen foreground was perfect spot to build the composition with the lights on the sky. Original picture is a huge panorama, ground was made from several vertical shots, sky was a single wide-lens shot.


February

2 Februar.jpg

Such amazing ice forations on Jonsvatnet lake I have seen only once during almost 6 years of living here. All the ice from the lake was blown away to this part of the lake by strong winds and big waves few days ago. When the big frost came, after few days, It was ready for exploration with the camera. I spend there 2 days in a row, shooting beautiful sunsets, all kinds of composition with the ice in foreground and macro of bubbles trapped in crystal clear ice. Fantastic conditions.


March

3 Mars.jpg

Another Northern lights found place in my calendar, this time made in Skarvan og Roltdalen national park. Partly frozen lake was great spot to catch the reflections and some interesting frame. It was very calm evening, relaxing and quiet as the Aurora on the sky...


April

4 April.jpg

This picture is not maybe so colorful as the previous ones, but it shows the mood which I love - night time in summer, when the light is always present, gathering fog in a small valley in Nordgruvefeltet area where I was exploring abandoned mines and post-mining landscapes. It was a full moon night. I was wandering around at 2 o'clock, totally alone, lost in the fog... Love it!


May

5 Mai.jpg

Light in the forest - magical golden hour time, photo was made this year during my first trip to Femundsmarka national park - fantastic place with amazing nature. So different from other national parks in Norway. Dense pine forests, sandy beaches by the Femunden lake, everything surrounded by mountains full of reindeers - short description of the park ;). I made the shot just right after I wet my shoes in this small stream trying to go across. The light here is making the mood.


June

6 Juni.jpg

There must be some shots from my favourite photo-spot in Trollheimen national park... Innerdalen valley during summer time. Every season there looks great, great hiking destination with amazing views. Not much more to write here about it.


July

7 Juli.jpg

Crystal clear Nedre Heimredalsvatnet from Lofoten Islands in the north of Norway - placed near the Eggum village is well accessible destination with fantastic nature and landscapes. The waters of the lake looks like a liquid glass - just imagine diving in there! Magic! One of those places in Lofoten I will have to visit again!


August

8 August.jpg

Memorable sunrise shooting by the Hjerkinnsdammen lake near Hjerkinn town, situated on the borders of Dovrefjell-Sunndalsfjella national park in middle Norway. Great photo spot with boats among the shore of small lake. Open spaces are one of the best thing in Dovrefjell area. Really worth visiting if You like the oceans of fresh air to breath... if You know what I mean... ;)


September

9 September.jpg

Late August/early September is an opening of Aurora Boralis hunting season. First lights can be seen on the night sky in middle Norway. It is dark enough to see the stars and stronger Auroras. This picture I like a lot! The lonely wooden cabin in Sylan mountains together with amazing Aurora show creating this type of feeling that grab my heart and push me to be outdoor as much as possible. September is the month where we can find first autumnal colours in the higher parts.


October

10 Oktober.jpg

October is mostly dark, rainy and windy. I decided to place this picture taken this year by the shores of Trondheimsfjorden in Ranheim, because it is dark, it is moody, it shows the nature of blue hour... the time when days becoming shorter very fast... Wet, cloudy, windy, melancholic...


November

11 November.jpg

In November the winter is here! One more shot from Jonsvatnet lake and fantastic sunset time. Jonsvatnet lake is a drinking water reservoir so its water are really pure creating perfectly transparent ice.


December

12 Desember.jpg

What more to say - December - Christmas time, beautifull winter, snow, loong and dark nights and... Christmas trees!
One more shot from memorable night near Heia, northern Norway.


That is full preview of my calendar for 2019. I hope You like the set and maybe some of You would like to have it on Your wall??
It can be purchased in "normal"way using shop on my web page: https://www.asphotovisions.com/shop
Or You can pay with STEEM, BitCoin, LiteCoin, SBD for it - contact me here or on my Discord channel to get the details.

https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
Price in crypto is similar to price in standart currency (180 norwegian crowns)

Have a great day !


pv baner.png

Sort:  

super !!!

wow... Norwegia is so spectacular, i wish i could go there... i definetly resteem this... love your september's photo...

Great thanks for resteem! I am happy You like my work.

Nice! I love the Aurora!

Great you are selling these for SBD, So about $20 US?

Yes, it is something around 21$ , additional cost is shipping, I am sending world wide - 75 nok ( around 9$) in Europe 60 nok (7$) and Norway (5.70$). That is how it looks like :). Are You interested? No problem :)

@photovisions

Yeah ill buy one, let me know the best way to send you the needed details. I can send you 31 SBD to your photovisions account on steemit if that works for you.

That is great. Yes, 31 SBD works great for me. Just send me the address where to send the calendar. It will be printed and send in the beginning of November. You can place address in the comment of Your transfer or to be more anonymous, go to my website www.asphotovisions.com and use the contact form in the bottom of Home page... or If You prefer, write to me on Discord https://discord.gg/MtN28k ...

@photovisions

Okay great, I sent my details through your website.

Looking forward to it, another purchase with crypto!

Thanks for that! Please check the mail, I have send You one more mail.

Really nice! We're travelling around Norway for the next few month and we like your post a lot! Also the trip to the svartisen glacier. We were there three days ago :D

Great! I wish to have time for such long traveling, I am living here 5,5 years and havent been in so many places - work, work, work all the time :(... but that is life, right now I am working on some changes which I hope will give me more oportunities for traveling in future. Good luck with Your travels, have fun and enjoy the beautiful landscapes!

very captivating; great work! I really like it!❤

Thanks a lot, happy to hear!

Nice work!
I wish you a lot of sales :)

Thanks, I doubt will be many but it is good promotion for my work anyway. Thanks for comment.

I am particularly found of january you have captured them colours very well. it looks amazing and it deserves to go into your 2019 calendar. :D

Thanks, good choice :). It is one of most spectacular for sure. Hope You liked the rest also ;)

I do like the rest they are ace, it is just that one to me stood out the most, they are all clean and well executed, I am not a photo critic just a guy with an eye for what I like :D
It is amazing how you have put these together. I would like to see more of your work so I have given you a follow to see what you bring next
:D

OK, just kidding with that :) I am really glad when people like my works. Thanks again for comment!

No worries, I know that you were, I do like your work it is good stuff, I have just had my dinner and I am going to look through some of your blog :D

Very cool photos :) ...Cool :)

Thanks, great :D

I soon back and see what more you have :)

Feel free to scroll down my blog :)

Yes... And soon I make it :)

Beautiful and I am excited to get mine!

Hope You will like the effect ;)

No ładnie, takie czarodziejskie foty :)

Dzięki, magia tkwi w samej przyrodzie :)

Tak powiadają :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81