Hello Steemians....I Tell stories with my Visual Imagery...I hope I can share those LIFE Experiences with YOU!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm probably like many of you, trying to figure out what the heck to say to introduce myself. I am much better at visuals..OOO Here's one.
100_0552.JPG

I LOVE wine LOL. I'm not an excessive drinker, just appreciate a really good glass now and again. Preferably Malbec, God Bless Argentina. Speaking of which I am kind of a foodie. Love Entrana and Chimichurri. Oh Debra focus.

I'm an L.A. woman from Chicago originally. Spent nearly 30 years as a local and national news anchor/reporter. I'm a story teller pretty much, then and now. Now by choice, I am telling stories through my lens.

IMG_0123 dragan  bl wht copy.jpg

I walked by this guy chillin on a bench. Smiling and chatting with a woman. When I asked If I could photograph him,he agreed. But the smile left and his intensity revealed itself. That's the cool thing about street photography. It is real and sometimes raw.

But capturing who someone is inside, is what I love so much. Their life struggle, how I seem to fade away when the person that my lens is focused on allows their thoughts to surface.

_MG_6126.jpg

A musical genius who can't compose a song, that will silence the fear of his life threatening illness. I feel privileged, so humbled to be able to reveal real emotions with imagery. Why me? Maybe its the years of connecting with all types of people, whose stories I had to tell in the news business. Maybe it's easier to tell someone elses truth than to reveal my own.

Right now I am immersing myself in tiny little feet and hands. LOL Newborns are so beautiful and like globs of silly putty, you can shape them into the cutest poses.

20x16 baby  copy.jpg

Wow cutie Kylie is 10 days old here. Like a little sleeping princess. So you can see I love all types of images. I don't profess to be an expert at any of this. But If I can shed some light on the world of photography, I am happy to do so. In future posts I will list the equipment that I use. But for now I would ask that you keep an eye out for me.

flag in eyes.jpg
I can't wait to wander through all of your posts, and learn a few things for two. But for now my precious pooch PEACE and I are
calling it a night. Sweet dreams Steemians.

Sort:  

Welcome @photosbydebra. Just to let you know that if you had used introduceyourself as the first tag or possibly any tag you would have got a lot more visibility and votes. Might be worth doing a reintroduction. Following you 🦋

Hello there! love wine myself, I'm Chilean so it is on my blood; awesome pictures and hoping to see more in the future!
if you have time, please check out my posts and please any feedback is welcome!

Hello to you too. Thanks for the comments on my images. Yes you will see more. I will head over to your posts to take a peek.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59