Original Photography: World Champion

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This girl is called Lea 'The Pirate' Pedersen. She is a Muay Thai fighter, and I shot this photo in february 2017 to promote her fight for her championship. Within a month, she had claimed not only the national Danish title, but also the World Championship belt in her weight class in Thailand.

The flag in the background represents both Denmark, but also the freetown of Christiania, represented with the yellow dots. Christiania is where she feels most at home.

I rarely shoot with artificial lights, and I also rarely shoot sports portraits, but we both think this one came out alright. I think it captures both her feminine and her fighter side. What do you think? Shot with Sony a7r II and Zeiss 35mm 2.8. The lights were 6-7 LED video lights I borrowed and put a lot closer to the subject than you would with video.

Lea the Pirate - World Champion
(Click the photo for better quality on Flickr)

Hope you like it! Follow me for more like this @photomathias
My website: http://www.mathiasvejerslev.dk
My Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mvejerslev

Sort:  

I really like it, the body is positioned great in the background!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66