Steemitphotochallenge Entry: Child of Africa

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

This is another street photo from when I was on assignment in Tanzania, shooting dance performances. Every day, on my way from our humble accomodation to the rehearsal space, I would make sure to do as many street portraits as time allowed. The children were the most accomodating and curious - sometimes too much - but mostly very sweet. This boy was living with his family near the dance rehearsal space in Kigamboni, an island outside Dar es-Salaam. His father built palm leaf roof thatching for a living. The boy has some kind of skin condition which required salvae which is what you see. He was shy, but after I took the photo, he asked me for a coin for some candy, and I obliged. Shot with a Canon EOS 5D II and an 85mm 1.8 lens @ 2.2. Hope you like it!

Child of Africa
(Click photo for better quality on Flickr)

Follow me for more original photography like this: @photomathias

Photo by: http://www.mathiasvejerslev.dk
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mvejerslev/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40