Original Photography: Abstract (can you guess it?)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

So this photo does have a story, but I'll edit that in here after some days or so, so you can guess on what it is. I'll give you a clue as to say that it is an abstract photograph of.. something? Also, I call it Transient.

EDIT: @gikitiki got it - its a 1.5 sec exposure from the front of the driverless metro in Copenhagen. Taken just after its opening in 2013.

I like it because it contains a kind of optical illusion. If you 'squint' you can see the shape as convex as well as concave ('bending in' and 'bending out').

It is hanging right here on my wall in a huge 1 x 1 m canvas print and I enjoy looking at it every day.

Transient
(Click the image for better quality on Flickr)

Follow me if you want for more original photography!

Photo by: http://www.mathiasvejerslev.dk
My Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mvejerslev

Sort:  

I truly have no idea of what it could be but now you got me curious so now i must follow you to find out.

Well I like how that turned out! Thanks for following :-)

I'm pretty sure this is wrong but it almost looks like a close up of some pottery moving on a pottery wheel...but everything's moving!

Moving you say - well, maybe there's a clue? Thanks for playing :-)

Looks like a very clean train/subway tunnel.

I think you might be on track here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67