Sunrise at Bare Island La Perouse

in #photography6 years ago

This morning as I had to pick up my parents from the airport I decided to take the opportunity to visit Bare Island at La Perouse.

Timing was late as by the time I got there the sun had already risen. I did still take some photos with the ND Filter on Fujifilm X-T2 while I recorded a vlog of this adventure.

This is one of the shots I got today with my iPhone only. The location is very popular amongst photographer, fisherman and riders. You will many in the morning and all throughout the day.

47524903-33F7-41B3-805A-EDAA7938C447.jpeg

I plan to go again next time with better timing so I can get some shots at sunrise. If anyone here is a local and wants to join for another shoot dont hesitate to let me know.

Sort:  

Nice pic mate!!

That is a fantastic angle of this spot. I haven't seen it from that perspective before. Very creative.

Awesome phone shot. One of my goals this year is to work on my smart phone game. This is inspiring.

Congratulations @photoinsomnia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @photoinsomnia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82