Improvising at Springbrook National Park - Queensland

in #photography7 years ago

Last November I went to the Gold Coast to celebrate my daughters birthday with my family.

One of the days we ventured out to Springbrook National Park to see this gorgeous waterfall.

The problem was that when I framed up with my camera to take the shot I was still not able to fit the whole scene in the frame as the widest my lens went to was 18mm.

But I still wanted to capture the beautiful silky smooth waterfall. However, as the lens wouldn’t let me fit the waterfall properly I decided to change my framing and tilted the camera at about a 45 degree angle.

This allowed me to fit the waterfall in the frame. I was happy with the result.

135BAE73-E6E8-45B8-891B-DC68800ABEDD.jpeg

What do you guys think of the final image. Do you like it or hate it? Let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66