LISTEN TO THE SUNSET

in #photography7 years ago

Listen to the sunset,

Hear its silent sigh

As it falls down the horizon

Warning, the moon is high

Listen to the sunset

Hear its silent threat

That darkness will be upon us

It makes everyone upset

Listen to the sunset

The vanity of its words

How beautiful this sunset is

With its colour, and birds

Listen to the sunset

See its pretty hue

But I can’t enjoy the sunset

If I am not with you

All the pretty colours are meaningless

So are the birds, and the sounds

Because it all means nothing to me

If you are not around

Just remember this though,

Promise you won’t forget,

Even if you’re far away,

We'll be watching the same sunset

So listen to the sunset

Enjoy its beauty true

When you see it, think of me

And I will think of you >

Katniss Everdeen

Photo: Jimbaran Bay, Bali, Indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48